Ptolemy Royalty

Why be queen for a day when you can reign during an entire Carnival season?  In keeping with the longstanding tradition of selecting a group of royalty to represent the Krewe during Carnival Week, each year we bestow the honor (and the crown!) of representing Ptolemy as a King, Queen, Duchess or Flagman to a group of members who have shown interest and who have proven themselves worthy of leading our Krewe through the Carnival Week.  

2019-2020 Royalty

Queen Cleo XX        Natalie Davis

King Soter XVIII        Brad Stafford


Duchess                   Elizabeth Gaia

Duchess                   Emmy DeLasho

Duchess                   Hallie Flangan

Duchess                   Kristen Crone

Duchess                   Leslie Hathcock

Princess Lauren Moore

Flagman                   Mark Weber

Chairman                 Joseph Gordon

2018-2019 Royalty

Queen Cleo XIX        Kat Scoggin

King Soter XVIII        Sammy Bomarito


Duchess                   Traci Hamersen

Duchess                   Selden Humphreys

Duchess                   Lara Scott

Duchess                   M.L. Weber

Duchess                   Lori Wyckoff


Flagman                    Aaron Blackstone

Chairman                  Mike Davis

2017-2018 Royalty

Queen Cleo XVIII       Mary Alice West

King Soter XVII          Joseph Gordon


Duchess                    Brook Bailey

Duchess                    Amy Davis

Duchess                    Jaime Hopkins

Duchess                    Allison Prescott

Duchess                    Angela Williams


Flagman                    Brad Stafford

Chairperson              Sara Rogers

2016-2017 Royalty

Queen Cleo XVII        Rachael Simmons

King Soter XVI           Stephen Cruzen


Duchess                    Kate Bass

Duchess                    Lauren Blackstone

Duchess                    Natalie Davis

Duchess                    Denise Dunn

Duchess                    Kacy Maxwell


Flagman                    Matt Swoboda

Chairman                   J.R. Kamra

2015-2016 Royalty

Queen Cleo XVI         Tiffany Brimhall

King Soter XV            Oliver Scoggin


Duchess                    Charity Cobb

Duchess                    Emily Rice

Duchess                    Allison Carson

Duchess                    Karin Frost

Duchess                    Ashley Smith


Flagman                    Joe Gordon

Chairman                   Jay Baker

2014-2015 Royalty

Queen Cleo XV          Rebekah Shappley

King Soter XIV           Lee Wilson


Duchess                    Kathryn Baker

Duchess                    Molly Fenwick

Duchess                    Caren McCoy

Duchess                    Elizabeth Montesi

Duchess                    Michelle Heck

Duchess                    Mary Alice Ruleman


Flagman                    Eric Montesi

Chairperson              Tiffany Yates

2013-2014 Royalty

Queen Cleo XIV        Vickie Moffett Cruzen

King Soter XIII           Ricky Harris


Duchess                    Marjorie Porter

Duchess                    Ashley Riney

Duchess                    Sara Rogers

Duchess                    Rachael Simmons

Duchess                    Caroline Sones


Flagman                   Henry Porter

Chairman                 Ryan Groves

2012-2013 Royalty

Queen Cleo XIII         Natalie Brown

King Soter XII            John Thatcher


Duchess                  Kelly Acree

Duchess                  Tiffany Brimhall

Duchess                  Holly Cooper

Duchess                  Kim Cribb

Duchess                  Karen Sands


Flagman                  Clay Anderson

Chairman                 Robbie Shappley

2011-2012 Royalty

Queen Cleo XII          Ruthie Layman

King Soter XI             Philip Cruzen, Jr.


Duchess                   Beth Bomarito

Duchess                   Audrey Connor

Duchess                   Kelly McCracken

Duchess                   Royce Miller

Duchess                   Rebekah Shappley


Flagman                    Wade Anthony

Chairperson              Kristie Cutberth

2010-2011 Royalty

Queen Cleo XI           Catherine Harris

King Soter X              Scott May, Jr.


Duchess                    Megan Arthur

Duchess                    Amy Balthrop

Duchess                    Vickie Moffett

Duchess                    Shelly Thannum


Flagman                   Stephen B. Cruzen

Chairperson              Colleen Hitch

2009-2010 Royalty

Queen Cleo X           Jana Lamanna

King Soter IX            George Gates


Duchess                  Natalie Brown

Duchess                  Michelle Epps

Duchess                  Ruthie Hagan

Duchess                  Katrina Surprenant

Duchess                  Tiffany Yates


Flagman                  Corey Epps

Chairman                Michael Thannum

2008-2009 Royalty

Ptolemy Royalty 2008-2009.jpg

Queen Cleo IX            Leslie Drake

King Soter VIII            Bob Weiss


Queen's Duchess       Catherine Harris

Duchess                    Chandley Crawford

Duchess                    Kim Shappley

Duchess                    Sharon Shipley


Flagman                    Ken Peavy

Chairperson               Natasha Nassar

2007-2008 Royalty

Ptolemy Royalty 2007-2008.jpg

Queen Cleo VIII       Kathryn Head

King Soter VII          Cy Holmes


Queen's Duchess     April Johnson

Duchess                  Kristie Cutberth

Duchess                  Colleen Hitch

Duchess                  Autumn Porter

Duchess                  Beth Rainwater


Flagman                  David Porter

Chairman                 Walker Robbins

2006-2007 Royalty

Queen Cleo VII        Laura Russell

King Soter VI           Trip Spear


Queen's Duchess      Melinda Liles

Duchess                  Suzanne Culpepper

Duchess                  Leslie Drake

Duchess                  Lana Holmes

Duchess                  Jana Lamanna


Flagman                  James Liles

Chairman                 Gil Uhlhorn

2005-2006 Royalty

Queen Cleo VI         Lisa Chow

King Soter V            Joey Dudek


Queen's Duchess     Claire Sutton

Duchess                  Cynthia McElhaney

Duchess                  Natasha Nassar

Duchess                  Laura Russell

Duchess                  Elaine Spear


Flagman                  Joey Russell

Chairman                 Gordon Stark

2004-2005 Royalty

Queen Cleo V           Lee Sellers

King Soter IV            Kevin Kuhns


Queen's Duchess       Kathryn Thomas

Duchess                   Gina Boyd

Duchess                   Elizabeth Davis

Duchess                   Ryan Davis

Duchess                   Stacy Harris


Chairman                 Patrick Reilly

2003-2004 Royalty

Queen Cleo IV          Jennifer Jennings

King Soter III            Patrick Crump


Queen's Duchess      Jamie Jordan

Duchess                   Ellie Beech

Duchess                   Lisa Chow

Duchess                   Lisa Splan


Chairman                 Maura Sullivan